About Us

Howard Risk Advisors was founded in 2010 by three individuals who brought their combined experience in insurance, business management, and accounting to create a multi-line insurance brokerage agency specializing in medium to large commercial lines business.

Howard Risk Advisors serves the entire gulf region in addition to all 50 states and countries abroad. We offer expertise in writing all lines of commercial insurance and bonds.

Founders

Jamie Howard

Jamie Howard is a co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors holding both Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. He has over 18 years of experience in business management and over 6 years in the insurance industry. He is a Laurel, Mississippi native who attended Louisiana State University and played football for the Tigers.

jhoward@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

Judi Louviere

Judi Louviere, co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors, brings over 33 years of insurance experience to the agency in Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. Judi has held the Certified Insurance Counselor designation since 1991. She headed the commercial lines marketing department for a large insurance retail operation for over 23 years. Judi is a Lafayette, Louisiana native and has extensive knowledge in negotiating and placing coverage with insurance underwriters specializing in oil and gas and the marine industries.

jlouviere@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

John Mendell

John Mendell is a co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors and handles all Bonds for the Agency. He brings 6 years of insurance experience and 13 years of experience as a certified public accountant and business owner. He holds Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. John is a Lafayette, Louisiana native.

jmendell@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

 

Our Staff

Marie Angelle

Customer Service Representative

mangelle@howardrisk.com

337-704-0616

Mica Baudoin

Customer Service Representative

mbaudoin@howardrisk.com

337-704-0610

Pam Benton

Business Office Manager

pbenton@howardrisk.com

337-704-0622

Kim Bienvenu

Marketing Representative

kbienvenu@howardrisk.com

337-704-0615

Kathy Delcambre

Marketing Representative

kdelcambre@howardrisk.com

337-704-0604

Pablo LaSala

Hayley Reese

Marketing Assistant

hreese@howardrisk.com

337-704-0605

Myriah Richard

Customer Service Representative

mrichard@howardrisk.com

337-534-0468

Lisa Savant

Marketing Representative

lsavant@howardrisk.com

337-707-0634

Judson “Rocky” Voorhies

Claims Representative

rvoorhies@howardrisk.com

337-704-0632

Holly Baio

Marketing Assistant

hbaio@howardrisk.com

337-704-0608