About Us

Howard Risk Advisors was founded in 2010 by three individuals who brought their combined experience in insurance, business management, and accounting to create a multi-line insurance brokerage agency specializing in medium to large commercial lines business.

Howard Risk Advisors serves the entire gulf region in addition to all 50 states and countries abroad. We offer expertise in writing all lines of commercial insurance and bonds.

Founders

Jamie Howard

Jamie Howard is a co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors holding both Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. He has over 18 years of experience in business management and over 8 years in the insurance industry. He is a Laurel, Mississippi native who attended Louisiana State University and played football for the Tigers.

jhoward@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

Judi Louviere

Judi Louviere, co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors, brings over 35 years of insurance experience to the agency in Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. Judi has held the Certified Insurance Counselor designation since 1991. She headed the commercial lines marketing department for a large insurance retail operation for over 23 years. Judi is a Lafayette, Louisiana native and has extensive knowledge in negotiating and placing coverage with insurance underwriters specializing in oil and gas and the marine industries.

jlouviere@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

John Mendell

John Mendell is a co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors and handles all Bonds for the Agency. He brings 8 years of insurance experience and 17 years of experience as a certified public accountant and business owner. He holds Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. John is a Lafayette, Louisiana native.

jmendell@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

 

Our Staff

Marie Angelle

Holly Baio

Processing Assistant

hbaio@howardrisk.com

337-704-0608

Mica Baudoin

Douglas Bulliard

Kim Coussan

Marketing Representative

kbienvenu@howardrisk.com

337-704-0615

Kathy Delcambre

Marketing Representative

kdelcambre@howardrisk.com

337-704-0604

Jamie Holmes

Chief Operating Officer

jholmes@howardrisk.com

337-704-0627

Pablo LaSala

Danielle Patin

Accounting & Administrative Support

dpatin@howardrisk.com

337-704-0610

Hayley Reese

Processing Coordinator

hreese@howardrisk.com

337-704-0605

Myriah Richard

Lisa Savant

Lauri Beth Stough

Operations Assistant

lstough@howardrisk.com

337-704-0620

Judson “Rocky” Voorhies

Claims Representative

rvoorhies@howardrisk.com

337-704-0632