About Us

Howard Risk Advisors was founded in 2010 by three individuals who brought their combined experience in insurance, business management, and accounting to create a multi-line insurance brokerage agency specializing in medium to large commercial lines business.

Howard Risk Advisors serves the entire gulf region in addition to all 50 states and countries abroad. We offer expertise in writing all lines of commercial insurance and bonds.

Founders

Jamie Howard

Jamie Howard is a co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors holding both Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. He has over 18 years of experience in business management and over 8 years in the insurance industry. He is a Laurel, Mississippi native who attended Louisiana State University and played football for the Tigers.

jhoward@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

Judi Louviere

Judi Louviere, co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors, brings over 35 years of insurance experience to the agency in Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. Judi has held the Certified Insurance Counselor designation since 1991. She headed the commercial lines marketing department for a large insurance retail operation for over 23 years. Judi is a Lafayette, Louisiana native and has extensive knowledge in negotiating and placing coverage with insurance underwriters specializing in oil and gas and the marine industries.

jlouviere@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

John Mendell

John Mendell is a co-founder of Howard Risk Advisors and handles all Bonds for the Agency. He brings 8 years of insurance experience and 17 years of experience as a certified public accountant and business owner. He holds Property/Casualty and Life/Health licenses. John is a Lafayette, Louisiana native.

jmendell@howardrisk.com

337-769-6780

 

Our Staff

Marie Angelle
Holly Baio
Processing Assistant

hbaio@howardrisk.com

337-704-0608

Regina Wyatt
Mary Mims
Processing Coordinator

mmims@howardrisk.com

337-704-0629

Brooksie Chastant
Processing Assistant

bchastant@howardrisk.com

337-704-0606

Hayley Reese
Jamie Holmes
Chief Operating Officer

jholmes@howardrisk.com

337-704-0627

Tonya Harbison
Processing Assistant

tharbison@howardrisk.com

337-704-0597

Caroline Segura
Administrative Accounting Assistant

assistant@howardrisk.com

337-704-0377

Kathy Delcambre
Marketing Representative

kdelcambre@howardrisk.com

337-704-0604

Myriah Richard
Claims & Bonds Representative

mrichard@howardrisk.com

337-534-0468

Jamie Rabalais
Human Resources Assistant

jrabalais@howardrisk.com

337-769-6796

Lauri Beth
Stough
Production Assistant

lstough@howardrisk.com

337-704-0620

Sherrie Bell
Marketing Representative

sbell@howardrisk.com

337-704-0622

Kim Coussan
Marketing Representative

kbienvenu@howardrisk.com

337-704-0615